Quick answers
- When does Ved: Recure release?
- September 21, 2026 on Steam; no exact unlock hour or launch price is published
- Can I play it now?
- Yes—the free Windows demo is currently downloadable; the full game is still Coming Soon
- What is in the demo?
- Chapter 1, 3 playable characters, 4 boss battles, 35 buffs, difficulty options and Boss Rush
- What is the full-game scope?
- 7 characters, 9 core attributes, 150+ buffs, 4 large stages, 16 bosses and 50+ equipment pieces are advertised
- Is it multiplayer?
- No multiplayer is listed; both the full game and demo are presented as single-player
- Platforms and controller support?
- Windows only with Full Controller Support; no macOS, Linux or console version is announced
Ved: Recure is due September 21, and its free demo is still downloadable
The live US Steam page lists Ved: Recure for September 21, 2026 and says the full game is not yet available. Steam displays no purchase price, launch discount, edition list or exact unlock hour, so the calendar date should be rechecked at launch rather than treated as an immutable availability promise.
The same page currently offers a Download button for the separate free Windows demo. SummerClip originally announced the returning demo for June 6 through July 10, but the storefront still exposes it on September 18. Current availability therefore supersedes the old end date; it does not prove the demo will remain downloadable indefinitely.
| Product | Current status | Evidence boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Full game | Coming Soon; September 21 | Not yet purchasable or reviewable |
| US price | Not displayed | No edition or launch-discount information |
| Exact unlock hour | Not announced | Do not infer a timezone from the date |
| Free demo | Download button is live | Availability can be withdrawn |
| Old demo window | June 6–July 10 | Superseded by the current live download |
It is a single-player action roguelite about recovering the desire to play
The protagonist falls asleep after adding a thousandth unplayed game to their library and wakes in a world where a mysterious tower, roaming robots and unstable weather have appeared. SummerClip calls the loss of passion V.E.D.; the God of Games, Demeowrge, sends the player through a treatment built around fighting, exploring and collecting buffs before choosing whether to return to reality.
Combat is fast paced and centered on blocking, dodging, striking and activating a build's connected buffs. The official page advertises an action roguelite rather than multiplayer or a conventional party RPG. It does not publish run length, difficulty of the final build, death-reset rules, route structure, ending count or total campaign hours.
| Area | Confirmed | Not established |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Single-player action roguelite | No co-op or competitive mode listed |
| Core actions | Fight, explore and collect buffs | Exact run and reset structure |
| Defense | Block and dodge | Parry windows, invulnerability frames or accessibility assists |
| Offense | Strike enemies and trigger buff chains | Complete move lists or damage formulas |
| Narrative goal | Complete the treatment and return—or stay | Ending count and choice structure |
| Length | Not published | No campaign-hour or average-run estimate |
Build crafting connects more than 150 buffs across nine core attributes
The full-game description advertises nine core attributes and more than 150 buffs. Rather than presenting every buff as a simple numerical increase, the system lets players customize chains so one effect can trigger or interact with another. The useful purchase-level distinction is that combat execution and build order both matter; this page does not invent individual recipes or claim that every combination is equally viable.
More than 50 equipment pieces add hidden traits that can alter buffs, while each playable character has a distinct action system and upgrade path. Steam does not publish the complete buff, attribute, equipment or trait catalogue, and it does not explain what persists between attempts. Those details belong in a tested build guide after release.
| System | Published scale | Important limit |
|---|---|---|
| Core attributes | 9 | Names and complete rules are not listed on the store page |
| Buffs | More than 150 | Full catalogue and unlock path unpublished |
| Buff chains | Fully customizable trigger and interaction order | Exact chain constraints require testing |
| Equipment | More than 50 pieces | Complete acquisition table not published |
| Hidden traits | Can materially affect buffs | Trait pool and reveal rules unknown |
| Persistence | Not explained | Do not assume buffs or gear survive every run |
The announced full game has seven characters, four large stages and sixteen bosses
SummerClip advertises seven playable characters with different abilities, playstyles, personalities, action mechanics and upgrade paths. The game also lists four large stages with distinct visual styles and sixteen bosses. Those numbers describe planned full-game scope, not content currently accessible through the demo.
The official text names a mysterious tower, robots and shifting weather, but it does not map every character or boss to a stage. Nor does it say whether all seven characters start unlocked, whether the sixteen bosses include variants, or whether the four stages are linear, branching or procedurally assembled.
| Content | Announced count | What the count does not answer |
|---|---|---|
| Playable characters | 7 | Starting roster, unlock order and alternate forms |
| Large stages | 4 | Route structure, subareas and procedural elements |
| Bosses | 16 | Variants, rematches and stage distribution |
| Core attributes | 9 | Names and character-specific availability |
| Buffs | 150+ | Rarity, unlock conditions and duplicate handling |
| Equipment | 50+ | Slots, drop tables and trait combinations |
The demo covers Chapter 1 with three characters, thirty-five buffs and Boss Rush
SummerClip's June demo announcement specifies Chapter 1, three playable characters, four boss battles, thirty-five buffs and Boss Rush. One character unlocks after clearing the demo. The returning build also added difficulty options, a fixed-camera mode, more camera settings and two named Boss Rush enemies, Rockwheel and Whirlord.
The first public-demo announcement called its content roughly 25% of the full game and described the equipment and meta-progression systems as partial. That proportion is the developer's April estimate, not an independently measured playtime. Previous demo saves carried into the June version; no official statement reviewed here promises that demo progress will transfer into the September full game.
| Area | Free demo | Full game |
|---|---|---|
| Story | Chapter 1 | Complete scope and chapter count not published |
| Playable characters | 3; one unlockable after a clear | 7 advertised |
| Boss battles | 4 in the stated demo content | 16 bosses advertised |
| Buffs | 35 | More than 150 |
| Equipment / meta progression | Partial systems | Broader final systems; exact persistence unpublished |
| Extra mode | Boss Rush | Final mode list not published |
| Save transfer | Older demo save carried to June demo | No full-release transfer promise found |
Windows is the only platform, with full controller support and four interface languages
Both products currently list Windows only. No macOS, Linux, PlayStation, Xbox or Nintendo release is announced in the reviewed records. Steam marks the full game and demo with Full Controller Support; the full game also lists DualShock support, while the demo record additionally exposes DualSense support. These flags do not by themselves document remapping or every device's behavior.
English, Simplified Chinese, Japanese and Traditional Chinese are listed for interface and subtitles. Simplified Chinese is currently the only language marked for full audio in the Steam matrix. A September developer announcement promises Japanese voice acting for every character, but Steam has not yet updated Japanese to Full Audio, so this page records the announcement without treating the matrix change as complete.
| Area | Full game | Demo / boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | Windows | Demo is also Windows-only |
| Controller | Full Controller Support; DualShock listed | Demo also lists DualSense |
| Languages | 4 interface and subtitle languages | Same four languages in current demo data |
| Full audio | Simplified Chinese currently marked | Japanese voice acting announced but not yet marked in Steam |
| Steam Cloud | Listed | Demo also lists Cloud; transfer to full game unconfirmed |
| Leaderboards | Listed | Demo's Boss Rush uses a leaderboard according to patch notes |
| Achievements / Family Sharing | Both listed | Demo does not establish final achievement count |
The recommended tier raises memory to 8 GB and the GPU to a GTX 1660
Steam publishes the same six fields for minimum and recommended tiers. Minimum is Windows 10, a nonspecific Intel i5 or better, 4 GB RAM, GTX 1060, DirectX 11 and 12 GB storage; recommended keeps the same OS, processor wording, DirectX and storage while moving to 8 GB RAM and GTX 1660.
Neither tier includes an Intel generation, AMD equivalent, resolution, graphics preset or frame-rate target. The demo currently repeats these requirements, so its smaller content scope does not come with a separately documented lighter target. Performance and handheld advice require testing a named build.
| Question | Published answer | Missing context |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum target | Intel i5+ / GTX 1060 / 4 GB | CPU generation, preset, resolution and frame rate |
| Recommended target | Intel i5+ / GTX 1660 / 8 GB | Quality and performance target |
| Storage | 12 GB for both tiers | Download and post-launch installed size |
| Graphics API | DirectX 11 | No DirectX 12 or upscaling information |
| Demo requirements | Same fields as full game | No demo-specific performance promise |
| Component | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| OS | Windows 10 | Windows 10 |
| Processor | Intel i5+ (generation not specified) | Intel i5+ (generation not specified) |
| Memory | 4 GB RAM | 8 GB RAM |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 |
| DirectX | Version 11 | Version 11 |
| Storage | 12 GB available space | 12 GB available space |
Sources and verification
First-party sources were checked on September 18, 2026. Store prices and launch details can change after that date.
- Ved: Recure on Steamprimary · checked 2026-09-18Supports: September 21 Coming Soon state, live demo download, no displayed price, single-player action-roguelite premise, seven characters, nine attributes and 150+ buffs, four stages and sixteen bosses, 50+ equipment pieces, languages, features, requirements and media
- Steam app details for app 3255500primary · checked 2026-09-18Supports: exact release date, linked demo app 4007410, Windows-only flags, controller categories, language matrix, Steam features and PC requirements
- Demo Returns for a Limited Time — Steam Next Festofficial · checked 2026-09-18Supports: June 6 to July 10 announced window, Chapter 1, three characters, four boss battles, 35 buffs, Boss Rush, difficulty and camera additions, two added Boss Rush enemies, older-demo save carryover limited to the returning demo
- First public demo announcementofficial · checked 2026-09-18Supports: approximately 25% developer estimate, Chapter 1 and three-character scope, four boss battles and 35 buffs, partial equipment and meta progression, Boss Rush
- Steam app details for demo app 4007410primary · checked 2026-09-18Supports: free released Windows demo, single-player, Full Controller Support, DualShock and DualSense categories, Steam Cloud and leaderboards, four languages and requirements
- Meet the Japanese Voice Cast of VED: Recureofficial · checked 2026-09-18Supports: announced Japanese voice acting for every character, named Japanese cast, September launch confirmation before the exact date appeared on Steam


