Quick answers
- When does Streets of Survival release?
- September 18, 2026; stores still showed preorder or Coming Soon during this check
- What platforms is it on?
- Windows PC, PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch and Switch 2
- Does it have co-op?
- No—current Steam, PlayStation and Xbox records describe a single-player game
- Is there a demo?
- Yes—a free Windows demo on Steam features Rick, Daryl and Michonne
- Who can I play as in the full game?
- Rick, Daryl and Michonne, plus Negan as an unlockable character
- What does it cost?
- US Standard price is $19.99; console Deluxe is $29.99, while Steam's preorder bundle was $29.73
September 18 covers PC and current consoles, but launch-day store states differ
Trailmark's official page and the Steam, PlayStation and Xbox records list September 18, 2026. At the September 18 Asia-time check, Steam still said Coming Soon and the US console pages still accepted preorders, so the date is confirmed but immediate access depends on the regional unlock. PlayStation publishes a 04:00 UTC unlock; no single global time should be inferred for every store.
The official release set is Windows PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2. Xbox additionally lists Play Anywhere between Xbox Series and PC. No PS4, Xbox One, macOS or Linux version appears in the reviewed official records.
| Platform | Current official state | Important boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Windows PC | Steam pre-purchase / Coming Soon; Xbox also lists PC through Play Anywhere | Steam build is Windows-only; no macOS or Linux listing |
| PlayStation 5 | US preorder; September 18 at 04:00 UTC | One player, offline play and Remote Play are listed |
| Xbox Series X|S | Preorder for September 18 | Single-player, 60 fps+ and Play Anywhere are Xbox store claims |
| Nintendo Switch | Linked as an official release platform by Trailmark | Final store access and regional price need a launch-day recheck |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Linked as an official release platform by Trailmark | Do not assume cross-buy or save transfer with Switch |
| PS4 / Xbox One / macOS / Linux | Not listed in the reviewed official records | Not-listed is not a permanent cancellation claim |
The free Steam demo is live, but its exact endpoint and save transfer are undisclosed
Steam released the Windows demo on June 12, 2026, and the full game's record still links it as a free download. Its store description names Rick, Daryl and Michonne, while the full release adds unlockable Negan. That is a verified roster difference; it does not prove that every stage, boss or system in the description is playable in the trial.
Neither the demo page nor the publisher page gives a stage count, expected completion time, progression cap or save-transfer promise. The demo's user-review score is also not a review score for the unreleased full game, so this guide does not merge the two products' reception.
| Question | Verified answer | Limit |
|---|---|---|
| Can it be downloaded now? | Yes, free on Steam for Windows | Availability can change after launch |
| Which survivors are named? | Rick, Daryl and Michonne | Negan is named only as unlockable in the full game |
| How much does it include? | Not stated | No verified stage, boss or campaign-percentage count |
| How long is it? | Not stated | User playtime and review totals are not a fixed demo length |
| Do saves transfer? | Not stated | Start the full game expecting no transfer until the publisher confirms it |
| Is it multiplayer? | No; the demo is listed as single-player | No local or online co-op flag |
A reimagined All Out War campaign mixes melee, ranged attacks and crowd control
The campaign is based on the All Out War storyline but reimagines the Saviors conflict rather than promising a scene-for-scene retelling. Published locations include the Sanctuary, Hilltop and Alexandria, alongside walker-infested tunnels, devastated settlements and hostile strongholds with environmental hazards and story-driven set pieces.
Combat is a side-scrolling arcade beat 'em up: players chain melee abilities, ranged attacks, signature weapon moves and finishers while managing walker swarms and armed Saviors. The publisher promotes multiple difficulty levels, an optional Easy Mode and repeat runs, but has not published a stage count, campaign-hour estimate, scoring rules or continue system.
| Area | Confirmed design | Still unknown |
|---|---|---|
| Story | A reimagining of the All Out War / Savior conflict | Exact canon changes and cutscene count |
| Locations | Sanctuary, Hilltop, Alexandria, tunnels, settlements and strongholds | Complete stage list and route structure |
| Core attacks | Melee, ranged, combos, signature attacks and finishers | Move lists, upgrade economy and cancel rules |
| Enemy pressure | Walker swarms plus Saviors | Final enemy count and difficulty scaling |
| Replay | Multiple difficulties and optional Easy Mode | Campaign length, scores, rankings and continue rules |
Four survivors have distinct weapons, with Negan unlocked in the full game
The full game names Rick Grimes, Daryl Dixon, Michonne and unlockable Negan as playable survivors. The publisher says each has different stats, abilities and a signature weapon: Rick's magnum, Daryl's crossbow, Michonne's katana and Negan's Lucille. No unlock requirement for Negan has been published.
Confirmed boss encounters include walker threats Winslow and the Well Walker, plus multi-phase fights against Negan and Simon. A character appearing as both a boss and an unlockable fighter does not establish when that unlock occurs or whether the campaign can be replayed as every character from the start.
| Name | Published role | Known weapon or encounter |
|---|---|---|
| Rick Grimes | Playable in demo and full game | Magnum |
| Daryl Dixon | Playable in demo and full game | Crossbow |
| Michonne | Playable in demo and full game | Katana |
| Negan | Unlockable in the full game; also a boss | Lucille; unlock method not stated |
| Simon | Multi-phase boss | Playable status not announced |
| Winslow / Well Walker | Named walker bosses | Exact stages and mechanics not published |
It is single-player only despite the arcade-brawler format
Steam, PlayStation and Xbox consistently identify one player or single-player, with no local co-op, online co-op or PvP support. Xbox Play Anywhere means a qualifying Xbox purchase can be used across Xbox and PC; it does not add multiplayer or prove that progress transfers to Steam, PlayStation or Nintendo systems.
Steam lists Full Controller Support, a keyboard-only option, gamepad recommendation, DualSense support, adjustable difficulty and custom volume controls. It also lists achievements and Family Sharing but not Steam Cloud. Eight interface and subtitle languages are advertised—English, French, Italian, German, Spanish from Spain, Brazilian Portuguese, Dutch and Latin American Spanish—with full audio only in English.
| Feature | Current listing | What not to assume |
|---|---|---|
| Player count | Single-player / one player | No couch co-op, online co-op or PvP |
| Xbox Play Anywhere | Listed for Xbox Series X|S and PC | Not Steam cross-buy or cross-platform multiplayer |
| Controller | Full Controller Support on Steam; DualSense flags present | No complete named-device or remapping test |
| Keyboard | Keyboard-only option listed | Mouse-free menu coverage still needs a hands-on test |
| Accessibility options | Adjustable difficulty and custom volume controls | Not a complete accessibility audit |
| Languages | 8 interfaces/subtitles; English full audio | No Japanese, Korean or Chinese support currently listed |
| Steam Cloud | Not listed | Absence of the flag is not proof about every platform's save backup |
Deluxe adds an endless mode, no-checkpoint difficulty, skins and soundtrack
The US Standard price is $19.99 on Steam, PlayStation and Xbox. PlayStation and Xbox list Deluxe at $29.99; Steam packages the $19.99 game with the $14.99 Arcade Apocalypse Pack for $29.73 during a 15% preorder bundle discount. Steam's lower total is a time-sensitive promotion, not a permanent universal Deluxe price.
Arcade Apocalypse adds the Walker Pit endless survival mode, HELL ON EARTH difficulty with no checkpoints, Bloody Lucille and Tactical Magnum weapon skins, a Civic Republic Military Rick skin and the digital soundtrack. Digital preorders also advertise the separate Golden Survival Pack, described only as gold-polished gear; the reviewed pages do not give a reliable item-by-item list.
| Purchase | Observed price | Included content |
|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition | $19.99 | Base game; digital preorder listings include Golden Survival Pack |
| Console Deluxe Edition | $29.99 | Base game plus Arcade Apocalypse Pack; preorder bonus also listed |
| Steam Deluxe preorder bundle | $29.73 | Base game plus $14.99 Arcade Apocalypse Pack at a temporary 15% bundle discount |
| Arcade Apocalypse Pack | $14.99 separately on Steam | Walker Pit, HELL ON EARTH, two weapon skins, one Rick skin and soundtrack |
| Golden Survival Pack | Preorder bonus | Gold-polished gear; exact item list not established in the reviewed text |
The published PC requirements are light but too vague for a performance target
Steam lists Windows 10 64-bit, an Intel Core i3-2100, 8 GB RAM, DirectX 11 and 2 GB storage as minimum. Recommended moves to Windows 10 or 11, an AMD Phenom II X4 965, 16 GB RAM and DirectX 12 while repeating the same NVIDIA GeForce GT 1000 Series wording and 2 GB storage.
The graphics field names a broad family rather than a specific GPU, and the unusual recommended processor entry is preserved exactly as published instead of silently corrected. Steam provides no resolution, frame-rate, quality preset, Steam Deck status or benchmark, so these component lists cannot support a performance promise.
| Question | Current answer | Boundary |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | 64-bit Windows 10 minimum; Windows 10/11 recommended | No macOS or Linux build listed |
| Memory | 8 GB minimum / 16 GB recommended | Does not predict level-loading or frame pacing |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce GT 1000 Series at both tiers | No exact GPU model or VRAM amount |
| Storage | 2 GB at both tiers | Launch patches can change the download size |
| Performance target | Not published | No official resolution, preset or frame-rate pairing |
| Steam Deck | No compatibility result shown | Windows requirements do not establish Deck support |
| Component | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| OS | Windows 10 (64-bit) | Windows 10 / 11 (64-bit) |
| Processor | Intel Core i3-2100 | AMD Phenom II X4 965 |
| Memory | 8 GB RAM | 16 GB RAM |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce GT 1000 Series | NVIDIA GeForce GT 1000 Series |
| DirectX | Version 11 | Version 12 |
| Storage | 2 GB available space | 2 GB available space |
Sources and verification
First-party sources were checked on September 18, 2026. Store prices and launch details can change after that date.
- The Walking Dead: Streets of Survival official game pageofficial · checked 2026-09-18Supports: September 18 release campaign, PC, PS5, Xbox Series, Switch and Switch 2 store links, live Steam demo, All Out War premise, locations, characters, combat, bosses and difficulty, Golden Survival Pack
- The Walking Dead: Streets of Survival on Steamprimary · checked 2026-09-18Supports: Coming Soon state and September 18 date, Windows platform, US price and Deluxe bundle, single-player and input/accessibility flags, languages, mature-content description, PC requirements, official screenshots
- Steam app details for app 3777850primary · checked 2026-09-18Supports: Coming Soon state, release date, Windows-only Steam platform flags, standard price, linked demo app, store categories, languages and requirements
- The Walking Dead: Streets of Survival Demo on Steamprimary · checked 2026-09-18Supports: free downloadable demo, June 12 demo release, Windows and single-player status, Rick, Daryl and Michonne, no published length or save-transfer promise
- The Walking Dead: Streets of Survival Deluxe Edition bundle on Steamprimary · checked 2026-09-18Supports: base and DLC bundle contents, $34.98 individual-product total, 15% preorder discount, $29.73 observed bundle price, $14.99 DLC price
- The Walking Dead: Streets of Survival on PlayStation Storeprimary · checked 2026-09-18Supports: PS5, September 18 04:00 UTC release, $19.99 Standard and $29.99 Deluxe, one-player and offline declarations, Remote Play and DualSense vibration, ESRB content descriptors
- The Walking Dead: Streets of Survival Deluxe Edition on Xboxprimary · checked 2026-09-18Supports: Xbox Series X|S and PC, September 18 release, $19.99 Standard and $29.99 Deluxe, single-player, 60 fps+ and Play Anywhere, Arcade Apocalypse Pack contents


