Quick answers
- Release date
- Oct 28, 2026 in the US and select regions; Oct 29 in other regions
- Platforms
- PlayStation 5 and Windows PC
- Public demo
- No downloadable demo is listed on Steam or the US PlayStation Store as of Sep 17
- Multiplayer
- No. Steam lists Phantom Blade Zero as single-player
- US prices
- $59.99 Standard; $69.99 Digital Deluxe
- World structure
- A semi-open world made from multiple handcrafted maps, according to S-GAME
When does Phantom Blade Zero release, and is it on PS5 and PC?
Phantom Blade Zero is scheduled for October 28, 2026 in the US and select regions, with October 29 shown for other regions. Steam displays October 28 for the Windows version; the official PlayStation Blog explicitly explains the regional date difference for PS5. This page uses October 28 as the structured release date while preserving the October 29 regional label instead of treating the two official records as a conflict.
The confirmed launch platforms are PlayStation 5 and Windows PC. The US PlayStation Store labels the console version PS5 Pro Enhanced, while Steam lists Windows only and does not list macOS or Linux. No Xbox or Nintendo version is announced in the first-party records reviewed here.
| Version | Current date | Official status |
|---|---|---|
| Windows PC | Oct 28, 2026 on the US Steam store | Pre-purchase available |
| PlayStation 5 | Oct 28 in the US and select regions; Oct 29 elsewhere | Pre-order available; PS5 Pro Enhanced |
| macOS / Linux | No date | Not listed by Steam |
| Xbox / Nintendo | No date | No version announced in the reviewed official sources |
What kind of game is Phantom Blade Zero?
Phantom Blade Zero is a single-player action RPG set in S-GAME's dark wuxia world. You play Soul, an assassin framed for his master's murder and left with 66 days to live. The developer calls its visual and thematic mix of Chinese martial arts, machinery, occult elements, industrial ruins, and punk energy “Kungfupunk.”
The world is semi-open rather than one continuous open map. S-GAME describes multiple handcrafted maps with side quests, hidden passages, mechanisms, and story paths. Combat centers on fast combos, blocks, deflections, dodges, counters, and build changes across more than 30 main weapons and 25 secondary Phantom Edges. The current official material does not establish campaign length or how the 66-day story premise affects progression, so neither is estimated here.
| Question | Official answer | Important limit |
|---|---|---|
| Open world? | Semi-open world with multiple handcrafted maps | Not described as one continuous open world |
| Solo or multiplayer? | Single-player | No co-op or competitive mode is listed |
| Build variety | 30+ main weapons and 25 Phantom Edges | Final balance and unlock pace are not yet verified |
| Difficulty | Multiple presets, from Wayfarer to Hellwalker and Sixty-Six Days | Exact tuning requires the release build |
Is Phantom Blade Zero a Soulslike, and is there a public demo?
“Souls-like” appears among Steam's community-applied tags, but S-GAME's own explanation is more specific. The studio says it wanted the speed and move variety of hack-and-slash games while borrowing the clearer, more strategic pacing associated with Soulslikes and Monster Hunter. A PlayStation hands-on preview likewise described the game as sitting between character action and Soulslikes. It is therefore more accurate to expect a fast action-RPG hybrid than to present Soulslike as an official genre promise.
Playable builds have appeared in press and event coverage, but that is not the same as a public download. As of September 17, neither the Steam product record nor the US PlayStation Store lists a downloadable demo. There is no verified public-demo release date, so pages offering an assumed download date should not be treated as official.
| Topic | Confirmed | Not confirmed |
|---|---|---|
| Combat identity | Fast kung fu action with blocks, deflections, dodges, counters, weapons, and build options | A single official “Soulslike” classification |
| Difficulty presets | Wayfarer, Hellwalker, and Sixty-Six Days are among the announced choices | Final enemy and damage tuning |
| Public demo | No storefront download listed as of Sep 17 | Whether one will arrive before launch |
Standard vs Digital Deluxe editions and pre-order bonus
The US Steam and PlayStation stores both list the Standard Edition at $59.99 and the Digital Deluxe Edition at $69.99. The PlayStation Store describes the Deluxe extras as Wulin Legend, Blood-Steel Form, a digital artbook, and a digital soundtrack; the storefront should be checked for platform-specific wording before purchase.
Pre-ordering grants early access to the Treasure Basin accessory, which increases Remnant Dust drop rate by 10%, and the Legacy outfit. Both stores state that these items can also be obtained through normal game progression, so the bonus is an early unlock rather than exclusive content. Prices shown here are US storefront prices and can vary by country, tax, and promotion.
| Edition | US price | Listed contents |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | $59.99 | Full game |
| Digital Deluxe | $69.99 | Full game, Wulin Legend, Blood-Steel Form, digital artbook, digital soundtrack |
| Pre-order bonus | Included with pre-order | Treasure Basin accessory and Legacy outfit; both obtainable through progression |
Official Phantom Blade Zero PC requirements and performance targets
Steam ties its minimum list to 1080p at 30 FPS with upscaling enabled and its recommended list to 1440p at 60 FPS with upscaling enabled. Both tiers require 16 GB of RAM, DirectX 12, a 64-bit Windows 10 or 11 installation, and an SSD.
The store does not state how much storage space the game needs. It also does not name the upscaler, image-quality mode, graphics preset, ray-tracing setting, or expected native resolution behind these targets. The figures below are publisher targets, not independent benchmarks of the release build.
| Component | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| OS | Windows 10/11 (64-bit required) | Windows 10/11 (64-bit required) |
| Processor | Intel Core i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 5 3600 | Intel Core i5-10600K / AMD Ryzen 5 5600X |
| Memory | 16 GB RAM | 16 GB RAM |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 6GB / AMD Radeon RX 5500 XT 8GB | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Ti 8GB / AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT 12GB |
| DirectX | Version 12 | Version 12 |
| Performance target | 1080p / 30 FPS with upscaling enabled | 1440p / 60 FPS with upscaling enabled |
| Installation | SSD required; storage capacity not stated | SSD required; storage capacity not stated |
Sources and verification
First-party sources were checked on September 17, 2026. Store prices and launch details can change after that date.
- Phantom Blade Zero on Steamprimary · checked 2026-09-17Supports: Windows release status and US prices, single-player and store feature flags, weapons and core combat description, pre-order bonus, public demo status, official screenshots
- Steam app details for app 4115450primary · checked 2026-09-17Supports: Windows release date and platform flags, US Standard price, PC requirements and performance targets
- Phantom Blade Zero on the US PlayStation Storeprimary · checked 2026-09-17Supports: PS5 platform and PS5 Pro Enhanced label, US edition prices and contents, pre-order bonus, public demo status
- Phantom Blade Zero State of Play combat and Wulin deep diveprimary · checked 2026-09-17Supports: regional October 28 and 29 release dates, weapons and Phantom Edges, side quests and build systems, difficulty options
- Phantom Blade Zero: a new beginning in a long journeyprimary · checked 2026-09-17Supports: story premise and Kungfupunk setting, semi-open world structure, hack-and-slash and strategic-action design influences
- PlayStation Summer Game Fest 2024 hands-on roundupofficial · checked 2026-09-17Supports: event hands-on build existed, character-action and Soulslike comparison


